Revision 51 for 'Lymphoma (staging)'

All Revisions - View changeset

Lymphoma (staging)

There are a number of lymphoma staging systems for both Hodgkin lymphoma and non-Hodgkin lymphoma including the Ann Arbor classification, Cotswolds-modified Ann Arbor classification, the Lugano classification and the most current LYRIC classification

Evolution of lymphoma staging and treatment response evaluation criteria:

  • 1971: Ann Arbor staging system
  • 1989: Cotswolds modifications of the Ann Arbor staging system with introduction of the use of computed tomography (CT)
  • 1999: International Working Group Response Criteria: five clinical response categories based on lesions sizes
  • 2007: International Harmonization Project Criteria: CT evaluation with additional use of relative qualitative evaluation 18F-FDG PET-CT
  • 2009: Deauville five-point scale: qualitative evaluation with graduation of 18F-FDG uptake on 18F-FDG PET-CT
  • 2014: Lugano classification
  • 2016: Lymphoma response to immunomodulatory therapy criteria (LYRIC) 

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.